New Beginnings

I should perhaps confess, quitting from the first job that I started in after my graduation didn’t come easy.

It took me three attempts, before I finally succeeded in signing out. I guess, like your first love, your first job remains special. Faults and all.

So after three and a half years, tomorrow, I am finally taking the train to a different station, walking down a different street at 8.30 a.m. in the morning. Just this week, I will stay in Singapore. Next Monday, we are starting off… in a new country.

If there is one thing I promised myself for this year, it is that, work isn’t just work. I refuse to be jaded. Life is, and should be, breathed, absorbed, enjoyed and savoured. Every moment of it. So, let tomorrow begin.

This entry was posted in Do, Personal, Singapore and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

